Cookies are required for login or registration. Please read and agree to our cookie policy to continue.

Newest Member: Brokenhearted3663

Reconciliation :
What did the Unfaithful do that made you feel like recovery and reconciliation was possible?

Topic is Sleeping.

Polfing2023 (original poster new member #83454) posted at 12:58 AM on Saturday, February 24th, 2024

I know those are two separate questions, recovery and/or reconciliation. But I am now 4.5 years out. I wonder if my compassion fatigue just got the best of me. I am a therapist, and I listen to hurting people daily. And I believe my UH as been doing what he can, but I am full by the time I check out of the office. I really just don’t know if I have settled for silence and POLF as my username implies. I feel love for him. But I really struggle with this flatness in our "renewed relationship". I know I still have questions, and I am sure I have not even asked the most pressing ones, because, I am just tired. We have an amazing teen, the kind everyone dreams of. Successful, scholastic, and wayyy obligated with activities. I feel like I get home and shift gears to parent. So marriage often takes a backseat. At least to me. But to him, he seems to feel charged, renewed, almost overly into making our marriage the best it can be. And I am like…yeah, ok, as long as I don’t have to think too hard about any of this. I really feel I have been POLFing for the last 2:years. And it just doesn’t sit well with me when I am alone with my head. Anyone relate?

It is what it is! Ughh! I know this, and I hate it daily. But….

posts: 12   ·   registered: Jun. 10th, 2023   ·   location: Texas
id 8825924

Copingmybest ( member #78962) posted at 1:43 PM on Saturday, February 24th, 2024