Cookies are required for login or registration. Please read and agree to our cookie policy to continue.

Newest Member: Ncg88

Wayward Side :
The Other Woman asks....

Topic is Sleeping.

Linus ( member #79614) posted at 2:11 AM on Monday, February 7th, 2022

Well, as has been pointed out, you are assuming a lot re her actually knowing. My XW was serially cheating. I have tried in excess of 500 cases. I was a pretty good trial lawyer, very good at demonstrating witness dishonesty to juries.

My XW was prolifically cheating. While I could sniff out a witness's mendacity fairly well, something known as the " lie bias" kept me from suspecting my XW. FINALLY, I figured it out, only after her sister busted her and informed me.

As has also been pointed out, Marriage, your situation with your husband's incident, is light years away from this cheater' s modus operandi. His activities entail considerable health risk to his wife.

Finally, I still do not think telling an already aware BS causes any real damage. You mention it may cause discomfort or an annoyance. Frankly, if that is all it causes, it is really no big deal, especially when weighed against the very real danger an unaware BS faces from STD. You are a physician. Surely you are aware of the almost unbelievable percentage of folks out there infected. I was blown away when I read about the prevalence.
And, there need not be any prolonged conversation. As Joe Friday would say " Just the facts, Ma'am."

posts: 230   ·   registered: Nov. 21st, 2021   ·   location: Connecticut
id 8714351

marriageredux959 ( member #69375) posted at 3:25 AM on Monday, February 7th, 2022

Just the Facts, Ma'am,
I am not a physician.
Correcting the record. :)

I was once a June bride.
I am now a June phoenix.
The phoenix is more powerful.
The Bride is Dead.
Long Live The Phoenix.

id 8714367

Linus ( member #79614) posted at 4:10 AM on Monday, February 7th, 2022

Sorry. That was another poster I confused with you.

id 8714377