Cookies are required for login or registration. Please read and agree to our cookie policy to continue.

Newest Member: Brokenhearted3663

Wayward Side :
Need to reassure more

Topic is Sleeping.

AshamedIdiot (original poster new member #77148) posted at 11:04 PM on Saturday, October 29th, 2022

I’m not really sure what to put, I’m not very good at talking about this, which is probably where most of the problems come from.

D-Day was well over 2 years ago now and things are going well. Then a few days ago something triggered my BP and I didn’t give the reassurance I should have done.

Now I don’t know what I should be saying or doing, every time I try and talk it comes across as I’m trying to make excuses or shift the blame but that’s the last thing I am trying to do because I know everything is my fault and it’s down to me to do my best to put things right. I don’t think she will ever understand how much I regret what I did and how grateful I am that she gave me another chance.

My head is fried at the moment and I don’t have anyone to turn to for help so I’ve come here hoping to learn something to help me make it up to her.

posts: 1   ·   registered: Jan. 17th, 2021   ·   location: The dog house
id 8762827

Bulcy ( member #74034) posted at 9:08 PM on Sunday, October 30th, 2022

AI,

D-Day was well over 2 years ago now and things are going well. Then a few days ago something triggered my BP and I didn’t give the reassurance I should have done.