Cookies are required for login or registration. Please read and agree to our cookie policy to continue.

Newest Member: Brokenhearted3663

Off Topic :
Cheap first class flights?

Topic is Sleeping.

Gottagetthrough (original poster member #27325) posted at 12:05 AM on Sunday, April 3rd, 2022

Hey! Is there a way to get cheap first class tickets from USA to Europe (specifically Germany?)

I have changed my dates and gotten cheaper tickets going a day or two earlier or later. So thats good. But I wonder if i leave from a certain city or fly in to a certain city if its even cheaper? Like, is Frankfurt cheaper than Munich?

Ive tried a few options on cities (again, I’m flexible as we are renting a car to travel around) but it does not seem
To matter, even if it cuts out a smaller connecting flight

id 8727680

devasted30 ( member #39439) posted at 3:16 AM on Monday, April 4th, 2022

Hi…sorry, don’t know your location but I can try to help. I’m a retired travel agent so my info is about 5-7 years old, but most of it is still the same.
Frankfurt or Munich would be about the same cost. You need to get ahold of a travel agent and see what they can find for you. They have access to consolidators who sell tickets cheaper than you will ever find them. They buy them at a net price and add their commission on to the quoted fare. Travelling mid week helps sometimes and the time of year is another factor. You might even be able to find a charter flight, but again it depends on where you are flying from.

And remember Murphy is right. Nothing is so bad that it can't get worse!!!

posts: 1944   ·   registered: Jun. 4th, 2013   ·   location: Ontario, Canada
id 8727868

Gottagetthrough (original poster member #27325) posted at 11:06 PM on Monday, April 4th, 2022

I can fly from DC or possibly even NYC if you think that would help?

id 8728042

grubs ( member #77165) posted at 4:04 AM on Tuesday, April 5th, 2022