Cookies are required for login or registration. Please read and agree to our cookie policy to continue.

Newest Member: Ncg88

New Beginnings :
Multi-dating

Topic is Sleeping.

twicefooled (original poster member #42976) posted at 3:03 PM on Monday, August 10th, 2020

I am trying to "put myself out there" via online dating. I've tried Tinder and Bumble (won't do Plenty of Fish, my ex is on there lol).

I've been having success with Facebook dating and it's nice because I can see who we have in common and I can do some intel on them before committing to a coffee date.

I've been enjoying first dates in the time of Covid, no awkward pause at the end to see if they will go in for a kiss or hug because I'm very clear about my "bubble" and they get a virtual high five at the end lol.

I've been up front with all of them, that I'm new to Facebook dating app and that I am chatting with more than just them.

I've always settled on one at a time, but now I'm trying things a different way.

As long as I'm up front with them all I'm not doing anything wrong. Anyone else in the same boat? I know I'm especially sensitive to the appearance of being sneaky, and none of them seem bothered since I"m sure they are doing the same thing.

I've sniffed out 2 married men so far, assholes.

May 29 2021 ***reclaimed myself and decided to delete my story with my ex because I'm now 7 years free from him and mentally healthier than I've been in years.

*********When you know better, you can do better*************

id 8572402

Okokok ( member #56594) posted at 3:14 PM on Monday, August 10th, 2020

Jeesh. I'm honestly not sure I know a single woman who hasn't discovered this in the Tinderverse. I personally have matched with a bajillion women on dating apps, and I've *never* encountered this (that I know of).

I've been up front with all of them, that I'm new to Facebook dating app and that I am chatting with more than just them.